Leipold

 Deutsch  English  Italiano 

Brilliance and durability on plastics

Complex requirements - solutions suited to the material

Plastics are produced in an almost unlimited variety of shapes. This can create a challenge to the techniques of decoration. In addition to the complexity of the body - which of course, should not give the impression that he had been decorated in a simple way – there are color trends  which exhaust the range of possibilities.
Our response is time and cost efficient. As screen prints with organic colors, our decals are made of fade-resistant pigments with a weather-and UV-stable coating system. They are totally lead-and cadmium-free and suitable for all plastics in any shape.
Available are attractive metallic effects, transparent pearlescent impressions or phosphorescent effects. Self-interference, with a play of colors depending on the light, and fluorescent surfaces are included the breadth of our offering. The latest fashion colors for each season, inspired by PANTONE colors, make your products trendsetters.

Amazing capabilities - reliable results

All our designs come with printed assembly aids to make the manual application easier. This allows easier and accurate positioning. No matter whether on helmets, toys, or household appliances, for any type of plastic we have the right temperature variation.
Our water slide decals can be perfectly adapted to the object and the subject. Blank areas in the decoration remain entirely free, because the protective coating is only 0.4 mm larger than the individual elements of the motif. This creates very attractive decorations - unlike stickers and adhesive films that can only be fixed completely on the surface.
The colors can be used both indoor and outdoor. By choosing the appropriate protective cover coat hardening on heat resistant surfaces is possible at around 180°C to 200°C/320°F to 392°F and at room temperature on sensitive substrates. After the decoration, the decals are largely resistant to solvents and are alkalinity and acid resistant. Light fastness and a high yellowing resistance give trivial everyday plastics a good look, even after prolonged use.

Leipold

 Deutsch  English  Italiano 

Brillanz und Beständigkeit auf Kunststoffen

Komplexe Anforderungen – materialgerechte Lösungen

Kunststoffe werden in einer schier unbegrenzten Formvielfalt hergestellt. Dies bedeutet wiederum eine Herausforderung an die Techniken der Dekoration. Neben der Komplexität des Körpers - der natürlich nicht den Eindruck erwecken soll, er sei simpel bedruckt - gibt es Farbtrends, die das darstellbare Spektrum ausreizen.
Unsere Antwort ist zeitgemäß und kosteneffizient. Als Siebdrucke mit organischen Farben bestehen unsere Abziehbilder aus lichtbeständigen Pigmenten mit einem wetter- und UV-stabilen Lacksystem. Sie sind absolut blei- und cadmiumfrei und für alle Kunststoffe in jedem Formdesign bestens geeignet.
Verfügbar sind attraktive Metallic-Effekte, transparente Perlglanz-Anmutungen oder eine phosporeszierende Wirkung. Selbst Interferenzen mit einem Farbspiel je nach Lichteinfall und fluoreszierende Flächen gehören zur Bandbreite unseres Angebots. Aktuelle Modefarben für jede Saison, angelehnt an PANTONE®-Farben, machen Ihre Produkte zu Trendsettern.

Erstaunliche Einsatzmöglichkeiten – zuverlässige Ergebnisse

Den manuellen Auftrag der Dekore erleichtern unsere mitgedruckten Montagehilfen. Damit lassen sich die Wasserschiebebilder leicht und präzise positionieren. Ganz gleich ob auf Helmen, Spielzeug oder Haushaltsgeräten, für jede Art von Kunststoff haben wir die temperaturgerechte Variante.
Unsere Wasserschiebebilder können perfekt auf das Objekt und das Motiv angepasst werden. Unbedruckte Bereiche innerhalb des Dekors bleiben ganz frei, da der Schutzlack nur 0,4 Millimeter breiter als die einzelnen Elemente des Motivs aufgebracht wird. Dadurch entstehen sehr ansprechende Dekorationen - anders als bei Aufklebern und Klebefolien, die sich nur vollflächig auf dem Untergrund fixieren lassen.
Die Farben sind zudem innen und außen einsetzbar. Durch die Wahl des passenden Schutzlackes ist eine Härtung auf wärmebeständigen Oberflächen bei rund 180 bis 200 Grad und auch auf temperatursensiblen Substraten bei Raumtemperatur möglich. Danach sind die Dekore weitgehend resistent gegen Lösungsmittel und alkali- sowie säurebeständig. Lichtechtheit und eine hohe Vergilbungsstabilität lassen das triviale Alltagsmaterial Kunststoff auch nach längerem Gebrauch gut aussehen.